Swiss Gravel
Bicycles Brand

THE BIKES

Awson Bicycles reflect the core values of founder Paúl Ojeda’s vision – highest quality components, smooth design, and easy handling. The 2021 badge of Awson bikes consists of three Gravel models:

Gravel Selva 03 – For beginners and with an eye on the budget

Gravel Selva 02 – For those who appreciate good components

Gravel Selva Launch Edition – Simply a dream bicycle

Awson Bicycles

All Awson Bicycles come with: carbon frame set, carbon wheelsets and ceramic bearing bottom bracket, guaranteeing a unique riding experience and maximum durability. Awson Bicycles are assembled individually by hand in Switzerland. All components are provided by long-standing reliable partners, which guarantees the highest quality.

Besides the technical aspects, Awson is always striving for the smoothest design. In collaboration with renowned Swiss designers, Paúl Ojeda has realised his vision of almost non-branded bicycles, where the natural shape of the bicycle speaks for itself.

The Founder
Paúl Ojeda

Awson founder and owner Paúl Ojeda was born and raised in Peru. After his studies in the US, he now lives in Nidau, Switzerland (since 2013).

His enthusiasm for high quality mechanics and smooth design has always been there and has made him an expert, and lover of top-quality bicycles over the years. Before he finally started his own company in 2020, Paúl worked his way up to leading positions in the Swiss bicycle industry, including experience with a top-class company for several years as Chief of Production and Quality, where, in his final years he achieved and implemented an innovative chain production and goods inspection acceptance process, to ensure top quality products and an efficient production line.

For many years, he has worked on his own vision of a unique, top quality bicycle, with Awson Bicycles, he is now bringing you his first collection. Have an Awson ride!

Awson
GRAVEL SELVA 03

GRAVEL
SELVA 03

Learn more
GRAVEL SELVA 02

GRAVEL
SELVA 02

Learn more
GRAVEL SELVA LE

GRAVEL
SELVA LE

Learn more

AWSON DISTRIBUTORS

Schweizer Marke
für Gravelbikes

DIE BIKES

Die Bikes von Awson Bicycles verkörpern die Kernelemente der Vision von Gründer Paúl Ojeda: erstklassige Komponenten, pures Design und einfaches Handling. Die 2021er-Reihe der Awson Bikes besteht aus drei Gravel-Modellen:

Gravel Selva 03 – für Einsteiger und mit Blick auf das Budget

Gravel Selva 02 – für all jene, die gute Komponenten zu schätzen wissen

Gravel Selva Launch Edition – einfach ein Traum-Bike

Awson Bicycles

Alle Awson Bikes sind ausgestattet mit einem Carbon-Rahmenset, Carbon-Laufradsätzen und einem Keramik-Tretlager – für ein garantiert einzigartiges Fahrgefühl und maximale Haltbarkeit. Jedes Bike von Awson Bicycles wird in der Schweiz von Hand montiert. Sämtliche Komponenten bezieht Awson von langjährigen, zuverlässigen Partnern und stellt damit die höchste Qualität sicher.

Neben den technischen Aspekten legt Awson Wert auf ein pures Design. In Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Schweizer Designern hat Paúl Ojeda seine Vision von fast markenlosen Bikes verwirklicht. Die natürliche Form dieser Bikes spricht für sich.

Der Gründer
Paúl Ojeda

Paúl Ojeda, der Gründer und Inhaber von Awson, ist in Peru geboren und aufgewachsen. Nach seinem Studium in den USA lebt er seit 2013 in Nidau, Schweiz.

Schon immer begeisterte er sich für hochwertige Mechanik und pures Design. So entwickelte er sich im Laufe der Jahre zu einem Experten und Liebhaber hochwertiger Bikes. Bevor er schliesslich 2020 sein eigenes Unternehmen gründete, war Paúl in leitenden Positionen in der Schweizer Velobranche tätig. Unter anderem arbeitete er mehrere Jahre als Produktionsleiter und Qualitätsverantwortlicher in einem hochkarätigen Unternehmen, wo er in den letzten Jahren einen innovativen Prozess für Kettenproduktion und Warenannahme aufsetzte und implementierte, um die höchste Qualität und eine effiziente Produktionslinie sicherzustellen.

Jahrelang tüftelte er an seiner eigenen Vision eines einzigartigen Spitzenfahrrads. Mit Awson Bicycles stellt er euch nun seine erste Kollektion vor. Awson – ein geniales Fahrgefühl!

Awson
GRAVEL SELVA 03

GRAVEL
SELVA 03

Mehr erfahren
GRAVEL SELVA 02

GRAVEL
SELVA 02

Mehr erfahren
GRAVEL SELVA LE

GRAVEL
SELVA LE

Mehr erfahren

AWSON-HÄNDLER